Privacy Policy Statement

Sino-Asia Pharmaceutical Supplies Limited (together “”Sino-Asia””), are committed to ensuring the privacy and security of the Personal Data they hold. Sino-Asia aims to meet this commitment by implementing the principles and requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“”the Ordinance””). This Privacy Policy Statement is intended to explain the Sino-Asia’s privacy practices.

Collection of Personal Data

From time to time and for the purpose of carrying on Sino-Asia’s businesses and operations, including the provision of services to you, you may be requested to supply data that may directly or indirectly identify you or other person(s) as an individual (“”Personal Data””) such as, but not limited to, the following:

  1. Your name;
  2. Contact details such as email address, mailing and residential address, telephone number, and fax number;
  3. Membership number and details (such as transactions conducted using your membership account);
  4. Information for verification of identity, including identification type and identification number (such as your HKID and passport number) and other related information;
  5. Billing information such as your credit card number, bank account information and billing address;
  6. Demographic information such as age, gender, nationality, marital status, preferences, educational background and employment history;
  7. Details of transactions conducted using your membership account.

Supply of Personal Data to Sino-Asia is non-obligatory, but failure to do so may result in Sino-Asia being unable to process your application(s) or to provide services to you.

Occasionally, you may need to provide Personal Data about other individuals to Sino-Asia (e.g. spouse or children or guests). In that event, to comply with the Ordinance, you are required to have first obtained the authorisation of such individuals before using, disclosing and transferring their Personal Data, including giving consent on their behalf to Sino-Asia possible use, disclosure and transfer of their Personal Data, for the purposes you would want to achieve from Sino-Asia. If necessary, Sino-Asia may require you to provide to Sino-Asia any supporting documents which may be necessary to prove such authorisation. You should also advise them that Sino-Asia can be contacted for further information.

Use of Personal Data

Your Personal Data may be used for the following purposes:-

  1. Providing goods, services and support or performing transactions and administration work
  2. Processing of your application to subscribe to the Club’s services and facilities as set out in paragraph 1;
  3. Verifying your identity;
  4. Matching (as defined in the Ordinance) your Personal Data with other data collected (by Sino-Asia or third parties) for other purposes, in relation to, the provision of facilities, goods and services to you and/or the performance of any transactions and administration work related to Sino-Asia ‘s operations;
  5. Marketing and advertising of any goods and services to you by Sino-Asia, such as sending you offers and promotions (please see further details in “”Direct Marketing”” below);
  6. Maintaining and developing Sino-Asia ‘s business systems and infrastructure, including testing and upgrading of these systems;
  7. Facilitating communications between you and Sino-Asia.

Sino-Asia may also use from time to time aggregate non-identifying information about its customers to better design and improve Sino-Asia’s goods and services that it offers. This information will not identify any individual in particular.

Direct Marketing

Sino-Asia intends to use your Personal Data for direct marketing carried out by Sino-Asia. The intended kinds of Personal Data to be used and the intended classes of marketing subjects are specified below. However, Sino-Asia may not so use or provide your Personal Data unless exempted by the Ordinance or Sino-Asia has received your consent.

For the above direct marketing use, Sino-Asia intends to:

  1. use your name, contact details and demographic information; and
  2. market or promote goods, services, support and related events and activities offered or arranged by Sino-Asia or our respective business partners:

You can always contact Sino-Asia if you no longer wish any of your Personal Data to be used in any of the described direct marketing purposes.

Disclosure of Personal Data

Personal Data supplied to Sino-Asia will be kept confidential. However, Sino-Asia may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the Personal Data was collected, provide such Personal Data to the following parties:

  1. any parties for fulfilling the purposes for which it was collected (subject to any consent requirement relating to “”Direct Marketing”” above), and to Sino-Asia ‘s business partners for direct marketing use as described in “”Direct Marketing”” above;
  2. any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of Sino-Asia in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided;
  3. any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to Sino-Asia and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided such person or company has a legitimate right to such information;
  4. Sino-Asia’s agents, contractors, suppliers and any third party service provider who provides administrative, marketing and research, distribution, data processing, telemarketing, telecommunications, computer, payment or other services to Sino-Asia in connection with the operations of its business;
  5. government and regulatory authorities, investigative bodies and law enforcement agencies and other organisations, as required or authorised by law;
  6. any financial institutions, including banks, necessary to establish and support the payment of any services and facilities provided to you; and
  7. your authorised representatives or your legal advisers when requested by you to do so.

Sino-Asia may also disclose your Personal Data to third parties: (i) when required by law, by court order or in response to a search warrant or other legally valid inquiry; or (ii) pursuant to Sino-Asia’s good faith belief that disclosure is required by law or otherwise necessary to the establishment of legal claims or defences, to obtain legal advice, to exercise and defend Sino-Asia’s legal rights or to protect the life, body or property of any individual. This also applies when Sino-Asia has reason to believe that disclosing the Personal Data is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing interference with Sino-Asia’s rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by activities causing such interference.

The Personal Data that Sino-Asia collects or obtains may be transferred to jurisdictions that offer lesser protection of personal data than that provided in your jurisdiction. By submitting Personal Data to Sino-Asia or using any of Sino-Asia’s services, you understand and consent to such transfer.

Links to Third Party Websites

Sino-Asia’s website may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. Sino-Asia has no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party websites to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties.

Use of Cookies

By using Sino-Asia’s website (“”Website””) and mobile apps, you agree that Sino-Asia can store and access cookies, IP addresses and use other methods in order to collect website usage data and improve your on-line experience.

Cookies are small files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites function properly, as well as to provide business and marketing information to the website owners.

Sino-Asia uses cookies on its Website to track visitor preferences. These cookies allow the Website to remember information that changes the way the Website behaves or looks, such as your preferred language. These cookies can also assist you in changing text size, font and other parts of the Website that you can personalise. You may refuse to accept cookies by altering the settings on your internet browser but it should be noted that if you choose not to permit cookies, some areas of the Website may not function properly.

Data Retention

All Personal Data that has been collected from you will only be stored for a duration that is relevant to the purpose for which it was processed and for as long as required by applicable law.

Commitment to Data Security

Sino-Asia is committed to protecting the security of your Personal Data. It uses a variety of physical, technological and organisational measures to help protect your Personal Data from unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use.

Changes to the Privacy Policy Statement

Sino-Asia will post on its website at www.sinoasia.com.hk any changes to its Privacy Policy Statement, so that you will always know what information Sino-Asia gathers, how it might use that information and whether it discloses such information to anyone.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

You are entitled to request access to Personal Data held by Sino-Asia about you and to correct such data. Sino-Asia may charge a reasonable fee for the processing of such data access request.

Data Privacy Compliance

Room 12, 15/F., Honour Industrial Centre, 6 Sun Yip Street, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

This notice is written in English language and may be translated into other languages. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the translated version of this notice, the English version shall prevail.

私隐政策声明

中亚药品供应有限公司(下称「中亚)致力确保其所保存个人资料的机密及安全。为履行这项承诺,中亚将贯彻执行香港特别行政区个人资料(私隐)条例(下称「条例」)的原则及规定。本私隐政策声明旨在阐释中亚保障私隐的做法。  

个人资料的收集

中亚可能不时因业务及运作(包括向阁下提供服务)而要求阁下提供可直接或间接证明阁下或其他人士身分的数据(「个人资料」),例如(但不限于)下列数据:  

  1. 阁下的姓名;
  2. 联络方式,例如电邮地址、邮寄地址及住宅地址、电话号码及传真号码;
  3. 会员号码及数据(例如利用阁下的会员账户所进行的交易);
  4. 用于查证身分的数据,包括身分证件类型及身分证件号码(例如阁下的香港身份证号码及护照号码)及其他相关数据;
  5. 账单数据,例如阁下的信用卡号码、银行账户数据及账单邮件地址;
  6. 人口统计资料,例如年龄、性别、国籍、婚姻状况、喜好、教育背景及就业经历;
  7. 使用阁下的账户所进行交易的详情。

向中亚提供个人资料并非强制性,但不提供个人资料可能导致中亚无法处理阁下的申请或向阁下提供服务。  

阁下可能偶尔须向中亚提供其他人士(例如配偶或子女或朋友)的个人资料。在此情况下,为遵守条例规定,于使用、披露及转移前述人士之数据前,阁下首先须获得该等人士之授权,包括阁下就欲于中亚达到之目的代表该等人士同意中亚使用、披露及转移其个人资料的可能用途。中亚可于必要时要求阁下向中亚提供任何证明有关授权的必要证明文件。敬请阁下告知有关人士,可联络中亚以获取更多数据。

个人资料的使用

阁下的个人资料可供作下列用途:-

  1. 就有关中亚提供服务或进行交易及行政工作:
  2. 处理阁下对前述第1段之服务的申请;
  3. 核实阁下身分;
  4. 把阁下的个人资料与就有关向阁下提供商品及服务及/或进行有关的任何交易及行政工作的其他目的(而由中亚或第三方)所收集的其他数据进行核对(定义见条例);
  5. 宣传及推广中亚向阁下提供的任何商品及服务,例如向阁下发送优惠及推广数据(详见下述「直接促销」);
  6. 维护及发展中亚的业务系统及基础设施,包括测试及升级该等系统;
  7. 方便中亚与阁下通讯。

中亚亦可不时使用有关顾客的不具识别性质统计数据,以便更有效地设计及改善中亚所提供的商品及服务。此等数据不会披露任何个人的身分。

直接促销

中亚拟使用阁下的个人资料以作中亚之直接促销之用。对于拟使用的个人资料种类及拟促销的种类,详见下述。惟除非条例有所豁免或中亚收到阁下的同意,否则中亚不会如此使用及/或提供阁下的个人资料。

为上述直接促销之目的,中亚拟:  

  1. 使用阁下的姓名、联络数据及人口统计数据;及
  2. 促销及推广以下由中亚或其业务伙伴提供或安排的、商品、服务、支持及相关项目及活动

阁下可随时联络中亚,要求中亚停止阁下之任何个人资料使用于任何上述直接促销目的。

个人资料的披露

阁下向中亚提供的个人资料将予保密。惟对为满足收集个人资料的目的或直接与该目的有关之其他目的而言属必需时,中亚可将有关个人资料提供予下列各方:

  1. 可提供予中亚之业务伙伴作「直接促销」之用﹔
  2. 就提供数据的目的或与其直接相关的目的而言,任何为或代表中亚或与本公司共同行事的人士或公司;
  3. 对中亚负有保密责任及承诺保密该等资料的任何其他人士或公司,惟有关人士或公司须有充份理由拥有有关资料;
  4. 就中亚业务运作向中亚提供行政、营销及研究、分销、数据处理、电话营销、电讯、计算机、付款或其他服务的中亚的代理人、承包商、供货商及任何第三方服务供货商;
  5. 法律规定或授权的政府及监管机构、调查机构及执法机关以及其他机构;
  6. 对证明向阁下提供的任何服务及设施的付款而言属必要的任何金融机构(包括银行);及
  7. 应阁下的要求,阁下的授权代表或法律顾问。

当(i)法律规定、法令要求或为配合搜查令或其他合法有效的调查时;或(ii)据中亚秉诚相信,披露乃法律规定或于其他方面对进行合法索偿或辩护、获取法律意见、行使及保障中亚的合法权利, 或保护个人生命、身体或财产安全而言属必要时,中亚亦可将阁下的个人资料披露予第三方。当中亚有理由相信个人资料披露对查证、联络可能妨碍(无论是有意或其他)中亚权利或运作的某人士的身分(或任何其他人士可能因此而受伤害时),或向该某人士提出法律诉讼属必要时,中亚亦可将阁下的个人资料披露予第三方。

中亚收集或获取的个人资料可转移至其他司法权区,而该司法权区所提供的个人资料保护或会逊于阁下所属的司法权区。阁下向中亚提交个人资料或使用中亚的任何服务,即视为知悉及同意有关转移。

连结至第三方网站

中亚网站可能含有转至由第三方运营的其他网址及网页的连结。中亚对所连结网站的内容或该等网站运营商处理阁下个人资料的方式并无控制权。阁下须阅览该等第三方网站的私隐政策,以了解其可能会以何种方式使用阁下的个人资料。

Cookies的使用

阁下使用中亚的网站(「网站」)及流动应用程序,即视为同意中亚可储存及使用cookies、IP地址及使用其他方法,以收集网站使用数据及提升阁下的在线体验。

Cookies为阁下访问的网站或阁下开启的若干电邮储存于阁下计算机中的小型计算机档案,其因可让网站正常运作及为网站拥有人提供业务及营销数据而广为应用。

中亚于其网站使用cookies以追踪访客的偏好。该等cookies可让网站记录网站的运作或页面显示方式变化的信息(如阁下优先选取的语言),亦可协助阁下因应个人需要,变更网页上可予个人设定的部分,例如文字大小、字体及其他部分。阁下可透过修改互联网浏览器的设置拒绝使用cookies,惟阁下须知悉,若阁下拒绝cookies,网站的某些部分可能无法正常运作。

资料保存

中亚将只会于与处理个人资料目的相关的期间及适用法律所规定的期间储存阁下提供的所有个人资料。

资料保安承诺

中亚致力保障阁下个人资料的安全。其将从实体、科技及组织内部三方面着手,采取各种措施,藉以协助保护阁下的个人资料,防止数据在未获授权下或意外地被查阅、处理、删除或作其他用途。

私隐政策声明的更改

中亚日后如对私隐政策声明作出任何更改,将在其网站www.sinoasia.com.hk作出公布,让阁下时刻都知道中亚收集哪些数据、此等数据的可能用途以及中亚是否会向任何人披露此等资料。

个人资料的查阅及改正

阁下有权要求查阅中亚所保存有关阁下的个人资料,以及要求改正此等数据。中亚处理此等要求时可收取合理的费用。

阁下可致函提出上述要求:

香港柴湾新业街6号安力工业中心15楼12室
保障资料私隐

本通知以英文写就,可能翻译成其他语言。如本通知的英文版本与翻译版本有歧异,概以英文版本为准。